Home > Departments > Phe & Aesthetics

Phe & Aesthetics

NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL ADDRESS
Mr Andy Ang Head of Department ang_chun_poh_andy@moe.edu.sg
Mr Lukman Umar Bin Zainal Subject Head lukman_umar_umar@moe.edu.sg
Mr Gunasekaran Member gunasekaran_kauandiappan@moe.edu.sg
Ms Bavani Balasubarammany Member bavani_balasubarammany@moe.edu.sg
Mr Edwin Joseph Lim Art Coordinator lim_sian_teng_edwin@moe.edu.sg
Ms Norsahida Binte Adam Member norsahida_adam@moe.edu.sg
Ms Neo Shiwei Music Coordinator neo_shiwei@moe.edu.sg
Mrs Amy Liew Member amy_lee_may_chyou@moe.edu.sg
Ms Syairah Balqis Osni
Member
syairah_balqis_osni@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Sheena Poh Shao Qin 
 Member poh_shao_qin_sheena@moe.edu.sg
 Mr Tan Eng Hee School Programmes Executive (SPE)tan_eng_hee@moe.edu.sg 

PHE PROGRAMMES

HEALTH CARNIVAL 

 The PHE department works closely with the Funfit- Mind.Body.Soul CCA teachers to organise the Health Carnival for Lasallians and their parents. The health carnival aims to encourage parents to lead a healthy lifestyle with their children through a morning of fun activities. The activities include Zumba workout, modified soccer, modified captains’ ball and a health cooking demonstration.

LOWER PRIMARY GAMES

In line with celebration of National Day, the Primary 1, 2 and 3 Lasallians will be having their Lower Primary Games. Five different relay games were created based on our lower primary PHE syllabus and Lasallians learn all the five relay games. They are then assigned to one game per house and compete against the same houses from the other classes in the same level.

SPORTS CARNIVAL



A revamp from the tradtional Sports Day, the sports carnival was created to maximise participation. Different levels will assigned to different sports and Lasallians compete by houses. Games learning starts from their PHE lessons and continue on to the house practices before the actual day.

CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

The co-curricular activities in DLSS aim to provide a broad base experiential learning for Lasallians to practice and learn social-emotional competencies. Lasallians are strongly encourage to register for a CCA at P3 and continue with the CCA to P6.


VOCAL TRAINING PROGRAMME

The Primary 2 Vocal Singing Programme aims to provide Lasallians with basic singing techniques and ear training. The programme harnesses on Lasallians’ natural aural abilities and awareness and exposes them to folk and popular repertoire